The ISC judging panels are led by a Chair judge and comprise of a mix of experts from a wide range of backgrounds and experiences. We are delighted to be supported by key international master blenders and distillers; leading retailers and on trade professionals as well as influential drinks writers and consultants.

Click on each heading below to reveal details of last years judging panels.

Carlos Londono, Café Pacifico (Chair)

Mel Abert, MA Wine & Spirit Imports Ltd

Jen Aspell, Casa Agave

Antonio Valdez, Café Pacifico

Tom Bartram, Speciality Brands 

Eduardo Gomez, Tequila and Mezcal Fest UK 

Alan Uresti Silva, Head of Agave Spirits - Annabels Mexican Bar

Marie Cheong-Thong, The Larder at 36 (Chair)

Bryan Rodriguez, Harvey Nichols

Andrea Dinori, Fenjiu Brand Ambassador

Oliver Hilton Johnson, Japanese Alcohol Specialist 

Tobias Gorn, International Drinks Specialist Judge and Writer

Johan Svensson, Drinks Fusion (Chair)

Nick Bell, Harvey Nichols 

Fredrick Olsson, Kosmopol 

Panu Long, Drinks Consultant

Jon Anders Fjeldsrud, Amathus Drinks Plc

Olivier Paultes, Cognac Hennessy / LVMH (Chair)

Julieann Fernandez, Distell International

Reinhard Pohorec, Drinks writer

Lucy Britner, Drinks Journalist

Tim Shickle, Hedonism

Edward Bates Distilled London (UK) Ltd

Chris Dumont, Mossburn Distillers (Chair)

Liz Finn, Cowan 

Simon Elmer, W Grant

Mark Paton, Here Design

Natalie Alexander, Butterfly Cannon

Sir Desmond Payne, Chivas Brothers (Chair)

Lesley Gracie, William Grant & Sons

Will Lowe, Cambridge Distillers

Jake Burger, Portobello Road GIn

Alex Wolpert, East London Liquor Company

Myriam Hendrickx, De Kuyper (chair)

Luca Missaglia, Italicus

Victor Lanson, Opus Cellars Ltd.

Federico Pavan, Donovan Bar

Peter Dorelli

Rod Eslamieh, Disaronno and Tia Maria

Peter Hallgarten, Peter Hallgarten Liqueurs

Shay Waterworth, Drinks International (Chair)

Emily Webster, Whisky Auction Ltd

Alex Lawrence, Langstane Liquor Company

Fabrice Limon, Scotch + Limon

James Law, East London Liquor Company

Matt Dicks, Waitrose

Carsten E. Vlierboom, E & A Scheer BV (Chair)

Sly Augustin, Trailer Happiness

Peter Martin, Broker’s Gin

Douglas McIvor, Berry Brothers & Rudd

Steven Magarry, Beenleigh 

Sir Richard Paterson, Whyte and Mackay (Chair)

David Stewart, William Grant & Sons

Billy Leighton, Irish Distillers

Bill Lumsden, Glenmorangie

Gordon Motion, Edrington

Frances Jack, Scotch Whisky Research Institution

Neil Ridley, Drinks writer and Presenter

Sam Simmons, Atom Brands

Margaret Nicol, Whyte & Mackay (Scorer)

Ian Wisniewski, Drinks Writer (Chair)

Lesley Gracie, William Grant and Sons 

Jake O'Brien Murphy, Drinks Writer

Dima Deinega, Dimas Vodkas

Julian De Feral, Gorgeous Group

Steve Manktelow, GOAT